SOFT DARTS WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP THE WORLD

Facebook
Twitter
MENU

NEWS

TOP NEWS

NEWS

May 13, 2017, at THE WORLD 2017 STAGE 1 USA, a new champion has been born.
At the end of an intense battle, the victory went to Alex Reyes!

[CHAMPION]
Alex Reyes (USA)
- L-Style, ONE 80

[RUNNER UP]
Harith Lim (Singapore)
- COSMO DARTS, Fit Flight, ZANSINRYU

[BEST 4]
Paul Lim (Singapore)
- TARGET DARTS, L-Style, Doron

Darin Young (USA)
- COSMO DARTS, Fit Flight

[TOP LADIES Awards]
Mikuru Suzuki (BEST 64)

[SHOOT OUT Awards Winner]
Alex Reyes (11,353 pts)

[BULL MASTER Awards Winner]
Gary Mawson (30 BULLs)

THE WORLD 2016 GRAND FINAL is available on video-on-demand (VOD) * via YouTube's rental and purchase options.
Get the full experience of the big tournament with USD50,000 cash prize that decides the world's strongest darts player.

◆VOD release date:Fri May 12

◆VOD

  • Purchase option:All matches included
  • Rental:per match
  • Purchase and rental:on YouTube DARTSLIVE.TV

* This VOD is paid content of DARTSLIVE.TV on YouTube.

Some shops have the "THE WORLD 2016 GRAND FINAL" DVD.

2017 season has started!
This is the worldwide soft tip darts tournament determining the champion of THE WORLD!
THE WORLD Official Website will bring you live coverage of
"SOFT DARTS WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP 2017 THE WORLD" STAGE 1 from USA.

Live from:
Sat May 13 2:00pm PDT (US, Canada)
Sat May 13 4:00pm CDT (Mexico)
Sat May 13 10:00pm (UK)
Sat May 13 11:00pm (France, Belgium)
Sun May 14 4:00am (Thailand, Indonesia)
Sun May 14 5:00am (Singapore, Malaysia, Brunei)
Sun May 14 6:00am (Korea)
Sun May 14 7:00am AEDT (Australia)

* Please note that there may be an interruption during the webcast and event times may change without notice depending on tournament progress and webcasting condition.

Please click here for viewing

From STAGE 2 FRANCE, you can pay the entry fee with Credit Card (only for Visa and Master Card).

[Payment Procedure]
1. Please fill the entry form and click the send button on THE WORLD official website.
2. Select payment method "Credit Card" and click the send button.
3. Click "Pay with Credit Card" button on the middle of the screen.
4. Enter your credit card information and complete the payment process.
5. After finishing the payment, you will receive an automated reply from WSDA, please check the content.

Your entry will be completed when you receive the completion notice.

Players participating in STAGE 1 USA, have you booked your hotel yet?

WEST GATE RESORT & CASINO, the venue for THE WORLD is now available at the BEST DEAL!
(Week days and Sunday: From US$59 / Night, Friday and Saturday: From US$89 / Night)

Book from the link below to get this deal!
https://aws.passkey.com/event/48998312/owner/3453/home

* Attention
This limited time offer ends Friday, April 28 (PDT).
Please be warned that the offer may end prior to the date above when all the rooms are booked.
We recommend booking your room early.

Information about SUPER DARTS 2018 was announced during SUPER DARTS 2017 held on March 22nd and 23rd.
Players that rank in THE WORLD 2017 season Annual ranking 1st to 4th will acuqire the spot in SUPER DARTS 2018.
For more details, please check the SUPER DARTS Official Website.

THE WORLD 2017 season will kick off in just one month!
Who will be ruling this season?
Follow the intense matches of THE WORLD players for the 2017 season!

THE WORLD 2017 STAGE 1 USA Entries Open Wednesday March 29 Midnight *PDT,

Entries Close
Wednesday April 19 11:59 pm *PDT,
* Please note that we may close the entries before the date without prior notice when all 256 spots are filled

THE WORLD 2017, schedules and locations for all 6 STAGEs have determined.
To learn about the details, please look under schedule on this website.

Tournament Schedule

Please read the changes thoroughly if you are planning to participate in THE WORLD 2017.
For any inquiries, please contact from the below.

Contact Us

[Important changes for THE WORLD 2017]
- Starting this 2017 season, only the Logos of THE WORLD sponsors are allowed on the players uniform.
* During the 2016 season, any sponsor logos were allowed. Starting this season, non-THE WORLD sponsor logos will be banned.
- The prize money for CHAMPION, RUNNER-UP and BEST 16 has been raised.
- The following four awards are newly created from this 2017 season, Annual SHOOT OUT Award, BULL MASTER Award, Annual BULL MASTER Award and TOP LADIES Award.
-THE WORLD Rules are now available in multiple languages; Simplified-Chinese, Korean and French.
-Earphones (earbuds) are banned during the matches.
-Dates and participation requirement for the SOFT DARTS WORLD CUP is released.

THE WORLD RULES

Website relaunched!

March 10